4 episodes

The continuing story of how a mother coping with her cancer diagnosis. This season will explain last year’s cliffhanger in which Cathy left her family to go sailing with a stranger after she realized she had nothing to return home to.

Original Title: The Big C
Country, Channel: USA, Showtime
Release Date: April 29, 2013
Genres: Comedy, Drama
Created by: Darlene Hunt
Cast: Laura Linney as Catherine ‘Cathy’ Jamison, Oliver Platt as Paul Jamison, John Benjamin Hickey as Sean Tolke, Gabriel Basso as Adam Jamison, Gabourey Sidibe as Andrea Jackson

Runtime: 28 min
Language: English


10 episodes

Doctors put a terrible diagnosis – cancer to the woman from suburban, wife and mother. She is forced to find a bright side to her situation. The series is a metaphor for how we should all live but never living. The fact that we should enjoy the moment.


13 episodes + Complete season 1

The main heroine is an ordinary teacher who finds out that she has cancer and decides to live as if every day was her last day. However, a metaphor in this case is very close to the reality and she’s got about a year left. She won’t waste a minute, she will brake the inner barriers in order to do everything she always wanted to do, and has never dared before. She stops being afraid to live to the full extent. This TV series is about how we all should live but how we never do. About how one should enjoy the every moment of their life.

Дополнительная информация